Prof. Joan Robinson spent a few months as Visiting Fellow at the Centre in the mid-seventies.  Out of the royalty that she earned from one of her books, she instituted an endowment  to support public lectures at the Centre.  Prof. Robinson passed away and in her memory, the Centre had organised seven public lectures. Professor Maria Cristina Marcuzzo of University of Rome, Italy delivered the last public lecture. The original funds thus created out of the accumulated royalties have been supplemented by a generous grant from Professor Ravi Kanbur, Professor of Economics, Cornell University, USA while he was the first K N Raj National Fellow at the Centre during 2013-14, to form the Joan Robinson Endowment.

 The Joan Robinson prize will be awarded for the best overall performance in the MA (Applied Economics) programme.

Joan Robinson

Joan Robinson Prize  

Greeshma R P

Shatakshi Garg

Ashwin R. Nair

Divya Sebastian

Ammu Lavanya

Shubhaa Bhattacharyya

Neha Vinod Betai

Madhurjya Deka